Eye Primer: Save or Splurge?

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion / Rimmel London Shadow Primer

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion / Rimmel London Shadow Primer

First of all, my finger looks really tan in this picture. I don’t know why because I am nowhere near that shade.

Now, onto the review. This is going to be a short and sweet one. I have oily skin at the moment, it used to be more combination but it is driving me crazy lately. My eyelids are oily as well and I need heavy duty stuff. I tried these two, one on each eye, and the results were too obvious. If you have oily eyelids like me, I think you need to splurge on a high-end eye primer. If your eyelids are normal, then you might want to give the Rimmel London primer a go. With the Rimmel London one my eyeshadow creased as if I was wearing no primer at all after a couple of hours. With the Urban Decay Primer Potion, I won’t say my eyeshadow stayed in place for 10 hours, but it definitely lasted as long as I needed it to last; around the 5 hour mark for sure. I am a massive fan of drugstore make-up but sometimes I need to spend a little bit more money to get results that cater for my skin type.

Have you tried any of these? What are your thoughts?

