Empties #3

DSCF6243

It might not be the best post after such a long time but I had to write before I forget what I think about this products! There are a lot in here so I will try to keep it short and simple.

Things I would repurchase:

Mario Badescu Rosewater Facial Spray because it is soothing and hydrating.

Caudalìe Vinosource S.O.S. Thirst Quenching Serum, because it does what it says on the tin. It is extremely light on the skin but really hydrating and the same time.

Yardley Lily of the Valley Hand Cream. It is a standard hand cream but the scent is one of my favourites in the world.

KIKO Night Balm. I already have another one in my bedside table because it is affordable and it keeps your lips in very good condition.

Eucerin Intensive Repair Hand Cream because it is hands down the best hand cream I have ever tried for winter time. If you are interested, I raved about it here.

Organix as a brand is fantastic so I would definitely try more products. The Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Treatment leaves your hair feeling so silky and smooth you won’t be able to stop touching it.

Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover is my favourite “drugstore” product. It is affordable and it works wonders.

Aveda Skincare because it won’t break the bank and it keeps my face in good condition.

L’Oréal sulphate free hair care range. It is good for your hair, it didn’t weigh my hair down and it is not the most expensive range in the market.

Dove Dry Shampoo because it really soaks the grease and it doesn’t have an annoying scent.

The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil. I loved it when I used it but after finishing it I decided I wanted to try something else. Great mistake. After two disappointing products I have it back in my life. It is AMAZING for removing make-up and your face feels great after using it, no redness or nasty things afterwards.

Clarins Cleansing Milk for combination/oily skin because it is not harsh or drying whatsoever. It leaves your skin feeling just right.

Things I would’n repurchase:

TRESemmé Dry Shampoo, because I cannot stand the scent of it.

Yes to Cucumbers Eye Cream. In my opinion it is not a bad one for young skin if what you are looking for is hydration and not long-time effects. However, I don’t like gel texture for eye creams, I just can’t help it. That is the main reason for it being in this category.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation. It is a lovely foundation but I prefer the original Healthy Mix because with this one I have to powder too soon and too often. I think it might be better for people with normal/dry skin.

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer because it is not for my skin type. I have the Oil Free formula now and it is one of my favourite bases. If you have combination/oily skin I definitely recommend the oil-free formula, this one won’t keep your oils at bay for too long even if you use powder.

Laura Mercier Long Lash Mascara because it didn’t do much for my lashes and it is too expensive. I am a drugstore mascara kind of person.

Bobbi Brown Long Wear Even Finish Compact Foundation. It looks too mask-like on me and I had a love/hate relationship with it. Besides, I am a foundation junkie and I want to try them all! Why repurchase it when there are tons of them to try out there?

Mario Badescu Seaweed Night Cream. Too thick and not hydrating enough in my opinion.

La Roche Posay Lipikar Hand Cream. It is a good/standard hand moisturizer, but it didn’t do much for my hands when they were in a really bad condition. I definitely need more heavy duty hand creams for the colder months.

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Conditioner, because my hair was frizzy anyway.

Vaseline Spray & Go  body moisturizers. They are perfect for the summer because its texture is very lightweight. They are also very easy to use. However, now that we are experiencing colder weather here in the UK I prefer richer formulas.

Wow, that was long! I promise I won’t bore you to death next time and I hope this was useful in case you were thinking about purchasing any of these products. And if you read it all, thank you so so much and you deserve a merit 🙂

Talk to you soon!

