Three Shades of Lilac

Essie Warm and Toasty Turtleneck / Essie Lilacism / Essie Ladylike

Essie Warm and Toasty Turtleneck / Essie Lilacism / Essie Ladylike

Essie Warm and Toasty Turtleneck / Essie Lilacism / Essie Ladylike

Essie Warm and Toasty Turtleneck / Essie Lilacism / Essie Ladylike

After my three shades of mint I thought I would also do three shades of lilac. Essie Warm and Toasty Turtleneck is more of an A/W shade, a deep lilac that looks quite sophisticated I would say, it is a twist from your standard nail polish but still works in different contexts in case your work place is strict with the dress code. Essie Lilacism is beautiful for summer time, it looks more blue than it actually is, I would say is more similar the colour of the wall behind, a bright pastel lilac. Finally, Essie Ladylike is one my favourite nail polishes because it is a nude but on the nails you can clearly see a hint of lilac, it is very special and I use it all year around.

Do you like wearing lilac nails?

