June Favourites

DSCF6330

MAC See Sheer / MAC Lady Bug

MAC See Sheer / MAC Lady Bug

I’m a bit late with the monthly favourites but June has been a bit hectic. I travelled to Ireland for 10 days and then two friends from the States visited us in Spain for a few days so I haven’t had much time for the blog or even for make-up or skincare really. Two things I have been using consistently are the REN Clarifying Clay Cleanser and my skin loves it. It is very thick and the smell is not the most pleasant but this stuff deeply cleanses your face and it seems to help with controlling my breakouts. I think more normal/dry skin types would find this too much, but I can ask my girlfriend try it in case you want to know how it would work for your skin. Origins GinZing moisturizer is great for a boost of hydration and radiance and I have been loving using it as well although now that humidity is hitting us I guess I’ll have to change my moisturizer to keep oils at bay.

In terms of make-up I have been using different foundations that I have shown in the past so nothing new, but I finally started using the Soap & Glory Kick Ass concealer and it is brilliant. It is very creamy, very comfortable on the skin and it comes with two shades, one yellow toned and one peachy toned, which makes it perfect for adjusting to your own needs. It also comes with a powder to set it with which is great as well. I have been using Maybelline Full’n Soft waterproof mascara for the whole month because it is a favourite of Tamira from Lipstick with some Sunshine. I love her blog and the way she does her make-up so I trust her recommendations. The first couple of times I used it I didn’t like it but as I continued using I started to like it more and more. It is very natural on the lashes, nothing dramatic, but it separates them really well and doesn’t clump. Finally, the most exciting part for me: lipsticks. I have been obsessed lately with finding the reds that suit me (with the consequent addition of some red hues to my collection…). I already had MAC See Sheer but I have used it a lot during June, it is a Luster finish so it is very comfortable on the lips, you can wear it very subtle or build it up and it is a different kind of red, like a more fruity red if that makes sense. I had six MAC empties and I got MAC Lady Bug with the Back2MAC programme and I am so glad I did! I wasn’t very sure about it at the beginning but my girlfriend convinced me and I am so glad she did because I think this red really suits my skintone and being a Luster finish as well it is very easy to wear. I might do a post on the red lipsticks I have and swatches, let me know if you are interested in that!

 

