Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser: Good Quality and Affordable Skincare

DSCF6316

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser

Back in January I had to travel to the UK and even though I didn’t have much free time I obviously managed to do a trip to Boots. Among other things I picked up this cult product: the Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser. I wanted to finish another product I was using before trying this one and then I kinda forgot about it but I have been using it for 2 weeks now and it is a lovely product. Tons of UK blogs have raved about this product already so I am just putting my two cents here. It works exactly as it says on the bottle, the product is quite thick but as you massage it into your skin it, eyes included in my case, it starts to disappear and then you remove it with a hot flannel. It gets rid of your make-up very easily, although I have to say that nothing beats The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil so far. However, if you don’t a The Body Shop store near you and you can get your hands on this cleanser more easily, it is a great product. It is one of those basic, fuss-free products, designed for all skin types, that does an amazing job; plus it is very affordable. It has a scent to it but it is very fresh, minty-like, so if you have sensitive eyes maybe you want to use a separate eye make-up remover. However, I don’t have particularly sensitive skin so I am not a good person to measure this. 

All in all, a lovely product. I can see myself repurchasing this product in the future if I have the chance and I would love to try some other products from the brand (their Signature Foundation is screaming my name!). I’ll have to plan a trip to the UK I guess…

