Best of Sephora Collection

DSCF6297 DSCF6296It hasn’t been that long since Sephora launched in my city in Spain, I would say 4 years, but since then I have tried a few products from their range and these are the ones that stayed with me. Obviously I haven’t tried ALL of them but some of the other things I used to have I either gave them to someone else or I just threw them away because they expired after not using them at all for a long time.

The thing I have repurchased a million times is the Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover. It is 6,5€ and it gets the job done with one cotton pad per eye, it doesn’t sting (at least on my skin); simply wonderful. The Sephora Brightening & Hydrating Foundation is another lovely product for a very affordable price. I did a review on it recently so I am not going to talk in depth about it, if you are interested you can read it here.

In terms of eye makeup, I haven’t tried their mascaras and I only swatched their eyeshadows in the store and I wasn’t impressed by their pigmentation. They seem to have good quality, but they are not the most affordable ones, you can find better and more affordable options in other drugstore brands. However, their Contour Eye Pencil 12hr Wear Waterproof liners are fantastic, they are extremely creamy and easy to apply and they stay put all day. I have the shade Tiramisu, which is your standard brown colour without any weird undertones to it. I’m dying to try some more colours since I prefer them to the Rimmel Scandaleyes kohl liners.

Onto the lips now. I really like the lip glosses, they are very pigmented and not very sticky, they are definitely worth checking out. I have the shades 11 Pin-up Pink, 15 Cute Pink and 51 Vibrant Coral. In terms of lipsticks, they have different ranges, finishes and an amazing variety of colours, but not all of them are same quality in my opinion. Preferences about finishes in lipsticks are very personal so if you have a store near you, you can take your time at the counter swatching them until you find the one that works for you. The one you can see above is R08 Firework, a vibrant coral, great for spring and summer. I have also had the Sephora Ultra Vinyl Lip Pencil in Miami Pink for a very long time and even though I don’t wear it as much these days I still love the glossy yet very pigmented finish of it. It was one of the first products I bought when I started getting into make-up, and I believe this is my second pencil, so I treasure it a lot. I forgot to include in the photo the lipsticks in the thin tube which I believe are a matte range; at least the four I have are matte and they are a very comfortable formulation on the lips, totally recommend those ones too! I’ll try to show them in a different post, sorry!

Finally, their star product: the Sephora Cream Lip Stains. They are GORGEOUS! A liquid lipstick that dries to a matte finish and stays put all day. Many other high end brands do their version of this but I seriously believe you can ignore them if you can get your hands on these little babies. They have amazing quality and they retail for (more or less) 10€. Trust me, once you try them you won’t look back 😉 The ones you see in the picture are 03 Strawberry Kissed, 06 Forever Fuchsia and 01 Always Red.

So here are my picks from the Sephora Collection, please let me know if you have any other recommendations from their range!

