NYX Butter Gloss

DSCF6275

Tiramisu / Maple Blondie / Creme Brulee / Apple Strudel

DSCF6278

Tiramisu / Maple Blondie / Creme Brulee / Apple Strudel

NYX Butter Lip Glosses are becoming very popular in the blogsphere and I can understand why! They are very pigmented, they last a decent amount of time on the lips but nothing amazing in this department, pretty much the last power of any lip gloss, but most importantly they are not sticky . They remind me a little bit of the Clarins Instant Light Lip Perfectors, which are my favourite lip glosses so far, but with more pigmentation. The good thing here is that these are a fraction of the price and you can choose from a very good range of colours, from nudes to bolds. As you can see in the swatches above I am very boring with my picks but these are the colours I wear the most at the moment so I am happy with the ones I picked. Tiramisu is a browny nude whereas Creme Brulee is more of a pinky nude still with a hint of brown; and the difference between Maple Blondie and Apple Strudel is that the first one has more pink hues to it whereas the second one is a more true peachy colour.

I picked mine at CVS and they were around $5. If you don’t have a physical retailer near you, you can always check their website, their prices are very similar to the ones you can find in the drugstore.

