May Favourites

DSCF6262Sorry for my absence this week, I am still getting used to being at home again and these last days I have visiting friends and family. As you can see, not many favourite products in May but it was really stressful with final exams and projects and then packing everything to come back home. Due to this, I relied on basic products to keep me fresh every day. The first thing was the Origins GinZing Moisturizer, which is lovely in texture and feels very refreshing. I don’t know if it really does something amazing to your skin, but it keeps my face hydrated and feeling comfortable throughout the day which is what i look for. Now with the weather becoming warmer and warmer I think I need something more oil controlling but I’ll keep using this as my daytime moisturizer for a while. In terms of make-up, everything was very minimal that’s why I opted for the NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in the shade Finland. It is a lovely product, low coverage but it unifies my skin tone and gives a nice glow. I will do a post on this base and some others that have been relatively new additions to my collection very soon, so stay tuned for that one.

The rest of my make-up was minimal, a bit of powder and mascara most days but a couple of things changed a little bit. I have been trying to use more eye liner and I have been reaching for the Sephora Contour Eye Pencil Waterproof in Tiramisu (a deep brown) the most. It is very creamy and easy to use even for me! Then, no blush at all, just a little bit of bronzer, in this case NARS Laguna, or a little bit of contour with MAC Harmony, something I have been experimenting with lately as well (although I don’t master it at all). For lips, gloss is my best friend when I am lazy with my make-up. The one I have used the most is this mini that came in the Laura Mercier Colour-To-Go  Palette (review here) which I believe is the shade Sweetheart.

That’s all for my May Favourites, not many products but they did the job in the middle of the chaos of packing!

