The Aveda Takeover

DSCF5383For the last few months I have been adding a lot of Aveda products to my routine and my face is a very happy face so I thought I would let you know what I think about them. I first heard of them when Caroline Hirons talked about this range and after realizing I have two Aveda retailers very close to where I live I decided to try them.

I have been using the Aveda Purifying Creme Cleanser for months now, this is my second or third bottle and I love the stuff. It is gentle, does not strip your skin but it gives it a good cleanse and it smells as if you were in a garden. After cleansing, I always spritz some Toning Mist to hydrate my face, preparing it for the rest of my routine. Then, 3 or 4 times a week I use the Exfoliant at night after my cleansing routine to give my skin a deeper . At the beginning I used to use it every day but I found it too much for my skin. Now I use it every other night and it is lovely. During the winter months I used the Aveda Hydrating Lotion every morning and it worked perfectly, even for my combination skin. With the cold weather my skin was a bit more dehydrated and dry than normal and this kept it in perfect conditions and it provides an excellent base for makeup. Now the weather is warmer and I need a moisturizer to keep my skin balanced in terms of oils but I still use this lotion every now and then at night and it is wonderful. It is simple moisturizer, it does not promise miracles but it does what it is supposed to do, it keeps your face in good condition and hydrated throughout the day. Finally, a treat for the weekend: the Aveda Intensive Hydrating Masque. It does exactly what it says, the perfect product to give your skin a boost of hydration once a week.

I am very happy with all the products I have tried and the good thing is that the Botanical Kinetics range is very affordable. If you don’t have a retailer near you, as always, Nordstrom and its free shipping has your back.

