Empties #2

SAM_1933Here is my second round of empties, this time a bit shorter than the first post. I have to say I finished these products a while ago but I couldn’t find the photo in my computer. Even though I finished them two months ago or so I still have a strong opinion about all of them, so here we go.

Things I will repurchase: I love the Nivea In-Shower Body Lotion, it is such an easy way to keep your body hydrated and especially for lazy people like me. I don’t think this product is extremely hydrating but it does the job so I would definitely repurchase this. The Aveda Exfoliant is a favourite of mine, I am in my second bottle already and it is on its last legs, I really like this product and I would probably repurchase it a third time (you can read about it here and here).

Things I would repurchase: the Essence lip glosses are great value for money, they are very affordable and the range is not that bad. I didn’t actually finish these but I had to throw them away because they were too old and they smelt funny already (yeah, gross). I will not repurchase them because I have too many lip glosses to use before but that does not mean I don’t like them. Another thing I really liked is the Rosy Cheeks Oil, a rosehip oil for combination/oily skin. It nourishes your skin and makes it feel plump in the morning. The reason why I will not repurchase it is that I bought on a local store in Franklin TN when I visited a few months back and I will not be back there again. You can order online from their website Bathos but right now I am using the Clarins Lotus Oil and I am happy with that. However, if you are near Franklin, this shop in worth checking out.

Things I will not repurchase: I suffer from very dry hands, especially in the winter, and I have found the perfect hand cream to sort them out when they are really bad (read about it here). I bought the La Roche Posay Lipikar Hand Cream and it didn’t impress me that much. It is a good hand cream but, at least for me, not powerful enough for winter. It might be good for the rest of the year but I prefer trying new ones in my quest for the best hand creams. Next is The Body Shop Elderflower Eye Gel, a very disappointing product for me. It is not very hydrating and it made my eyes watery sometimes. I prefer more hydrating formulas and I am not a fan of gel formulas in eye creams either so I will not be repurchasing this one. The Sephora Micellar Water is not amazing either, it gets the job done but you need a lot of product and compared to Bioderma it is not that much cheaper (at least in Spain when I last bought it) so in case I buy any micellar water again it will be Bioderma. The Biotherm one it’s nice, I like the smell although it is barely noticeable, but same as with the Sephora one, nothing beats Bioderma! The Catrice liquid eye liner is awful, it dried after 3 days, seriously. I don’t recommend this one at all, the L’Oréal Super Slim Liquid Eyeliner is a few pounds/euros/dollars more and it is an amazing product, so don’t waste your money in the Catrice one. And finally Revlon Lash Potion mascara, I liked the effect it gave but after a couple of hours it would smudge and it gave me a not very desirable look, so I will not repurchase it again.

I hope this was helpful in case you were considering buying any of these products!

