April Favourites

DSCF5632

Where did these four months go? When you are busy time flies! Hopefully I will have a little bit more free time from now on since I am almost done with my MA, yeah! This month I had to take my comprehensive exams so beauty and makeup wise it was a very boring one. To put it in a nutshell I was basically fighting breakouts and covering them with make up, that was it. As you can see, the products I used the most this month are shortcuts to stay a little bit more in bed.

With stress my breakout in the chin and neck area was back so I have been using the Clarins Lotus Oil Face Treatment every single night to keep it under control and it works, this stuff is simply amazing. I will have a post soon on the products I used for my acne telling you which ones worked for me and which ones didn’t, but I can already say that this is a winner.

The Laura Mercier Silk Creme foundation also came to my rescue because it has high coverage and it looks pretty natural for how much it covers so it is the foundation I used the most this month. To set my base with I have been loving the NARS Translucent Light Reflecting Pressed setting powder, which is very similar to my well-loved MAC Mineralize Skinfinish but without that extra bit of coverage. It absorbs the oils quite well but without sacrificing the glow, which is what I look for in a powder. If you like MAC MSF and you want to try something new this powder is wonderful.

This month has been seriously hectic (did I say that already?) so no fancy blushes or lipstick or anything like that, I just wasn’t in the mood for it; what I wore most days was either Nuxe Rêve de Miel lip balm, and absolute favourite of mine, or MAC Patisserie…I know, very boring.

Dry shampoo is a saviour when you want to spend 15 minutes more in bed and that has happened a lot lately. Dove Dry Shampoo is a great product and very affordable, it just does what it is supposed to do and it doesn’t leave a horribel white cast on your scalp.

Finally, I discovered this candle brand in a local store a couple of months ago and after buying one and lighting it a couple of days I knew I had to have more so I went back and now I have four of them. The scents are fantastic and I find it even has a little bit more power than the Bath and Body Works ones I used before. All in all, amazing quality candles, cute packaging and a happy Paula.

What were your favourite products this month? I would love to know!

