Prime(r) Time

DSCF5431

DSCF5428

DSCF5436Before the Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch I had never used a primer and I don’t know why because it does make a difference! Last summer I went to a workshop with a MUA and when she applied this to me it was an instant wow. It has a waxy texture and it does exactly what it says on the tin, it smooths your skin and creates a perfect canvas for your make-up. It blurs pores AMAZINGLY WELL and also any other imperfections that you have, leaving your skin super soft and helping your make-up last longer. It does not add any radiance or any other effect, it simply smooths everything out and that is why I think it is the perfect primer for a starter kit. If you are new to the world of primers, I think this is the perfect one to start with.

Tip: I have found that if you rub it too much it ruins the effect, so it is better if you take the tiniest amount and you work it into the skin very gently. I use it in my T-zone which is where I have more visible pores and where I get oilier throughout the day.

I picked this up during Christmas and even though I don’t use it a lot I have used it quite often and it looks like it is going to last me a while since you need a very small amount (disclaimer: I took the photo a while ago and it has less product now, but still a lot considering the amount of times I have used it). It came in a set with two very generous samples of the Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 01 and the Instant Light Complexion Perfector, and illuminating primer. I am not sure about the availability of the set since I came across this in a local store in Spain, but you might find this or any other value set in your local retailer.

It comes with 15 ml of product and it retails for 26€ in Spain, although the price varies a lot depending on where you buy it (you can find it in El Corte Inglés), £26 in the UK (here is a link to it) and $35 in the US (link here).

 

