MAC Purchase

DSCF4952

Lipstick in Chili/ Lipstick in Hue/ Paint Pot in Painterly

I had been lusting after these products for so long that last time I was at the counter I didn’t think twice and picked them up. I have been wanting a warm toned red for ages but I did not have a specific one in mind so asking the woman there was the best option. She tried So Chaud on me and even though I liked it (it is on my wishlist now), it was too bright for what I was looking for, so I went for Chili, which is a deeper red but still has that warm undertone to it. Then I asked her if she thought Hue would suit me, one of the cult nude lipsticks from the brand I had tried in the store so many times but always put it down because I found it to be too nude. She did just one swipe with the brush and I was sold. If I build it up it doesn’t look good on me at all, but just one swipe gives me the perfect everyday nude colour. Finally I bought Painterly, a base for eyeshadow since I have very oily eyelids and all eyeshadows crease on me. It is a pinky beige colour which works great under eyeshadows but I have to say I sometimes use a very small amount on its own, nothing else on the lids, to prevent accumulation of foundation and it also works amazing this way.

What are your favourite MAC products? I’m always in for trying more things from the brand!

