Loving Jouer

DSCF5423

Jouer Blush in Rose/ Jouer Matte Moisture Tint/ Jouer Blush in Blossom

DSCF4964

Jouer Matte Moisture Tint in Linen

Despite having only three products from the brand, I can say I love it! I picked these as a present for myself during Christmas because I was very intrigued about the brand from what I had seen online and… let’s be honest, I loved the packaging and the fact that you can interlock the blushes is just awesome.

I had read so many good reviews about their Matte Moisture Tint that I wanted to try it and I have to say it lived up to my expectations. It is definitely not as sheer as other tinted moisturizers, I would say it is more like a light coverage foundation. I read in other blogs that it is similar to Laura Mercier Silk Creme foundation but with less coverage and I agree, the consistency is similar they both have a velvet/satin finish. It is great for people with combination/oily skin because it will keep your oils at bay but it will still give a little bit of dimension to your face if luminous bases are more you thing. Now, lasting power is not amazing, at least on me, but it lasts a good 5-ish hours, although I have to say I haven’t tried it with a primer. I absolutely love it and it perfect for spring and summer.

Then I had to try something else from the brand, I could not just pick up this little gem, so I decided to try their powder blushes. The quality of them is great and the colours as well. Rose is a muted pink, I always refer to it as my “classy blush” and Blossom looks like a bright coral in the pan but when you apply it is more like a subtle peachy colour with a hint of pink. 

I honestly think these are great products and they come in the cutest packaging I have ever seen, what else can I ask for?

