Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizers, which one is for you?

DSCF5035

DSCF4981

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in Nude / Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer Oil-free in Nude

Spring is here and most of us want a lighter base that feels more comfortable on the skin. One of my favourites is the Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturzer. I picked the mini size at Sephora last year and I enjoyed a lot at the beginning. Then the summer came and this was definitely not the right product for my face. While in winter I can use more dewy foundations, during summer this would not last long on my skin and I had to powder too much. I stopped using it until the cold weather arrived again.

I got the Oil-free version as a present for Christmas and this one has ruled out the normal one! It is still luminous but at the same time it does not make my face look super oily in less than 2 hours as the other one did. At the beginning I thought it would have more of a matte finish but that is not the case at all. It is luminous, it does not make my face look oily (although I still have to powder as I do with all foundations) and as you can see in the photo it has more coverage than the normal tinted moisturizer.

If you have dry skin you might prefer the normal formula and if you have more combination/oily skin, the oil-free one is a safe bet. However, I don’t find the oil-free tinted moisturizer drying at all, it gives a very luminous finish indeed, so if you want a little bit more coverage you could try the oil-free at the counter before you choose. 

