My Morning Skincare Routine

DSCF5501 DSCF5503

First things first: I don’t use all this products at the same time. They are the ones that I reach for in the morning depending on the state of my face. I always start by cleansing and for that I use the Clarins Cleansing Milk with Gentian (I did a review recently, you can read it here), which is for combination/oily skin. It is very light and leaves your face feeling refreshed. Then I go ahead with a hydrating toner, the Aveda Toning Mist, and sometimes I use another toner before (there is no reason for it, I just do it when I feel like it), the Clarins Toning Lotion with Iris (review here). 

After cleansing and toning, I apply eye cream, eyesilix by indeed laboratories. I like this one because it is light and absorbs well, great for under make-up. To combat my clogged and visible pores on my nose and around that area I use this Clarins Pore Minimizing Serum (if you have any suggestions on how to get rid of blackheads please let me know!) and then, depending on how my skin is I use either a hydrating serum, a treatment for breakouts or both. For very cold days or when my skin is obviously dehydrated I reach for hydraluron by indeed laboratories since I have just finished Caudalie Vinosourse SOS Thirst Quenching Serum; and in case my horrible breakout decides to come back I always have Effaclar Duo at hand to apply in the morning and only in the specific area, never all over my face as I think it could be too drying. Finally I apply my moisturizer, in this case I picked Aveda Hydrating Lotion because it is the one I have been using the most this winter. It is light, fresh and keeps you hydrated, plus it is suitable for all skin types. 

However, if I am in rush, this does not apply but the following: cleanser, toning mist and moisturizer. That’s it. We all have been there right?

Do you have any recommendations for my skincare routine? Any products to add?

