March Favourites

DSCF5496

This month has been one of those über stressing ones so very boring in terms of make-up/skincare. Still, I have added some products to my routine which have been a total success.

I bought the RMS Raw Coconut Cream to remove my make-up with it and it is love. It is the first time I use a balm and I am sold. This one smells like heaven and it is organic, so good for you and for the environment as well. Taking into account the stress I have been under, I haven’t slept for more than 7 hours in the past month. This is bad and it translates into puffy eyes, red face in the morning and more breakouts! Yeah! To help me with my angry face I remembered I had La Roche Posay Rosaliac Legere (“legere” is for combination/oily skin, there is a richer version for normal/dry skin types), which is for people with Rosacea. I was told once by a MUA that I have a bit of Rosacea but I am not sure because I never checked with a dermatologist, all I know is that I have some broken capillaries and redness on my cheeks. However, the good thing about this moisturizer is that it calms down my redness a little bit, in part due to the fact that the product itself is green, which helps counteract the colour. Besides, I find it to be a great base for make up and although it feels even too rich when you first apply it, it absorbs really well after a couple of minutes.

In terms of make-up, I have some oldies but goodies and some new bits. One of the oldies are Estée Lauder Pure Colour Stay-On Shadow Paint in Chained, what a long name! This is the most gorgeous rusty brown with very fine shimmer, perfect for a bronzed look now that the summer is close. It is a cream eyeshadow so application is super easy, there’s no excuse not to use it! Then we have the Sephora Cream Lip Stain in 03 Strawberry Kissed , a beautiful pinky red. These lip stains are amazing, I have three of them and I can’t recommend them enough. They have great colours, great lasting power and great price as well, the perfect alternative to other high end brands.

Finally, the new bits. Despite the unmanageable collection of foundations that I have (it is one of my favourite things make-up wise), I added not one, not two but THREE to my drawer this month! I know it is insane, but I couldn’t help it. Laura Mercier Mineral Powder, although it can be used as a setting powder, it also works as a very low coverage foundation, which is what I have been using it for lately. I will do a review soon on my new three foundations and I will give more details about this one. Then I also purchased my first Tarte Blush in the shade Exposed, a beautiful nude colour that goes with any look; and NYX Butter Gloss in Crème Brulee, very pigmented and glossy, yet comfortable on the lips. I will definitely wear this one a lot throughout Spring and Summer!

Which were your favourite products this month? I would love to know!

