Winter Favourites Roundup #3: Lips

MAC Patisserie- Almay Just Plum Good- MAC Hot Gossip- MAC Brick O La- Topshop Beguiled- MAC See Sheer- Revlon Berry Smoothie

MAC Patisserie- Almay Just Plum Good- MAC Hot Gossip- MAC Brick O La- Topshop Beguiled- MAC See Sheer- Revlon Berry Smoothie

Despite having tons of lipsticks I find myself reaching for the same ones all the time although I switch them from time to time. Since I bought it, Patisserie has been my most used lipstick, which means I have left aside the rest…But here are some others that I enjoyed using to force myself to get of my comfort zone or for going out in the case of the bold ones.

The Almay lipgloss is a very nice berry lipgloss because once the glossy finish disappears, it leaves a stain on your lips. Next we have MAC Hot Gossip, a grown-up pink which can be worn sheer or you can build it up. Then, my most recent purchase, MAC Brick O La, the perfect 90s red without the excessive brown tones to it, I love it! For a really bold berry lipstick I picked Topshop Beguiled, a matte formula which lasts pretty long and feels comfortable on the lips. A cheaper alternative to this is Rimmel London Kate Moss 107 lipstick which I like as much as the Topshop one. MAC See Sheer is, as the name suggests, a sheer red, the perfect one if you are venturing into the world of red lipsticks and you are too scared of a matte formula. Finally, the source of many disputes in my house a lot of mornings, Revlon Lip Butter in Berry Smoothie, a sheer berry colour which is perfect for everyday use if you don’t like sporting an in-you-face berry colour for work or class. Both me and my girlfriend love this lipstick and we find ourselves sneaking into our bags many mornings to see if the other has kept it there! Taking into account that it is around $6, it would be a good idea to have two…but we cannot justify having the same lipstick twice so we will keep fighting over it!

