Winter Favourites Roundup #2: Blushes

MAC Melba- MAC Pink Cult- Jouer Rose- NARS Penny Lane

MAC Melba- MAC Pink Cult- Jouer Rose- NARS Penny Lane

Here is the second part of my winter favourites, blushes. This is a very boring one because most of them are very similar. MAC Melba is a peachy/pinky/browny colour, not really a winter colour but I wear it all year round because I love it. Then we have MAC Pink Cult, which is a limited edition but if you like it MAC Cubic is very similar. This one looks weird on the pan but on the ckeeks it is you standard pink for rosy cheeks. Then we have Jouer Rose, which is more or less mixture of the previous two, definitely more pink that Melba and not bright at all. I usually refer to this blush as my “classy blush”. Finally, NARS Penny Lane, a cream blush which is the most natural of them, it gives you a healthy look as if you had just blushed naturally.

Even though these are the ones I used the most this winter I don’t think of them as “winter colours”  and I use them all year round, but they are the most natural ones I own. I will very soon dig out the bright ones for spring and summer, I can’t wait! However, I have been trying to fill a gap in my blush collection: a burgundy one, the truly wintery shade, but I haven’t found the perfect one. If you have any recommendations please let me know!

