Winter Favourites Roundup #1: Foundations

DSCF5261

Spring is almost here so I wanted to do a roundup of the make-up items I enjoyed the most this winter. The first post is dedicated to foundations. It won’t be a long post, just a highlight of my favourite ones, but if you want an in-depth review of any of them, just let me know!

I can tolerate heavier foundations during winter whereas in the summer, the lighter the better except for nights out. My line-up this winter has definitely been medium to full coverage foundations although every now and then I enjoy a fresher look. Bobbi Brown Long Wear Even Finish Compact foundation is the one I have used the most and it is definitely the heavier of the bunch for me. Despite having used it a lot I have a love/hate relationship with it and I still have mixed feelings about it. Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer is great for evening out your skin tone, it is very light and the finish is simply beautiful. Bourjois Healthy Mix is one of my favourite drugstore foundations and I did a review on my Bourjois foundations recently so I won’t go into much depth, you can read it here if you are looking for an affordable yet great quality foundation. Finally, my two favourites: MAC Studio Sculpt and Laura Mercier Silk Creme foundations, both very luminous, with a dewy/satin finish and medium to full coverage. I think these two are quite similar so I have a post planned comparing them.

I am a sucker for foundations, it is the make-up item I get most excited about when it comes to trying new formulas and brands and everything so I would love to know which base product is your favourite! I am always looking for the perfect foundation…it is my never ending quest!

 

