Cold Weather Saviours

DSCF5402

Now that the cold weather is finally leaving us (yay!) I wanted to dedicate an ode to the products that saved my skin during those awful, never-ending weeks of living below 0ºC.

Face wise, I relied on hydraluron by indeed laboratories and Caudaliè Vinosource SOS Thirst Quenching Serum as morning/evening serums. The Hydrating Lotion by Aveda has been my daily moisturizer because it is light but it really gives your skin a good amount of hydration. I have normal/combination skin at the moment but dehydrated and this has been great although I think it will be too much for my skin during the warmer months. This paired with Aveda Hydrating Masque once a week kept my skin in perfect condition.

Nuxe Rêve de Miel has become my favourite lip balm, I have never tried anything like this before. It is like a thick paste, ultra hydrating but completely matte on the lips, which is great if you are applying lipstick right after. Plus it smells amazing, like honey and citrus. 

Finally, I have been using Eucerin Intensive Repair hand cream at night (you can read my raving about it here) and  I had Soap & Glory Hand Food in my bag at all times to keep my hands smooth 24/7.

If you live somewhere in the globe where Autumn/Winter is starting now I hope this comes in handy. If not, you can read this post in 6 months when dehydration starts haunting your skin again!

