February Favourites

DSCF5340

February is over and from March on everything starts to look (at least a bit) brighter here, I am already thinking about Spring and Summer. That could be the reason for digging out lighter bases such as Jouer Matte Moisture Tint, which is in between a tinted moisturizer and a foundation, more on the side of a light coverage foundation. This paired with a peachy blush, MAC Melba, and a peachy pink lipgloss, Lola Make Up in 004, has perked me up to go through the coldest month in my life. A recent discovery was MAC Paint Pot in Groundwork, a warm brown shade I have been using all over the lid most days for a non-fuss everyday look. The last product I have used non stop this month makeup wise is Rimmel London Scandaleyes Retro Glam mascara. It has become my favourite mascara because it is super affordable, makes my lashes look longer and holds a curl very well. It is similar to Maybelline Big Eyes mascara but I think I prefer this one because it gives the effect of bigger eyelashes in general.

Onto the hair now, I have been using the Dove detangler and it is not the most amazing thing ever but for $6 it does wonders. I have very unruly hair and it tangles up very easily but this product has made the process a bit less painful. Also, I have tried dry shampoo for the first time in my life this month (that explains the travel size bottle, I was a little bit afraid) and holy molly, what and invention! I didn’t particularly enjoyed the smell of the TRESemmé dry shampoo but it works at drying your roots to put off your regular wash on a “I’m late to work” day. Right now I just feel the urge to try absolutely every single dry shampoo in the market, I don’t know why but I have been blown away by the whole concept (I know I’m late on this but anyway…).

In terms of body care and nails I have been enjoying the Vaseline Spray & Go body moisturizer, very easy to use for lazy people like me; also Soap & Glory Hand Food because it is non sticky and smells amazing and finally, another discovery for me: Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat. OMG, how could I live without a top coat in my life? Again, it looks like magic to me, it is incredibly good at making your nails look glossy and making your nail polish last longer.

The Clarins Lotus Face Treatment Oil is a product that I have already included in my list of “things I always want to have in my drawer”. I have been fighting some break outs lately and since I started using this my skin is noticeably better. I am planning to do a post dedicated to this wonder.

Finally, my first ever candle, Bath and Body Works Tokyo Petals. I can say I am in the candle bandwagon already!

I hope this wasn’t too long or boring! Have a good and warm(ish) March!

