Perfect combination: MAC Studio Sculpt + Mineralize Skinfinish

DSCF3730

MAC Studio Sculpt- MAC MSF

I am a foundation junkie, you don’t want to know how many I own and how many I have in my list of “Foundations I want to try” (yep, I am that kind of person…). I have so many that sometimes I stick to one for a month, sometimes I rotate 2 or 3 for a while, but there are always soooo many crying on the drawer because I don’t pay attention to them…That is exactly what happened with my MAC Studio Sculpt. It is a foundation I love but lately I have been using Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation every single day. I saw it there the other day, used it with MAC MSF Natural in Light Plus and I remember what I gorgeous combination it is. 

MAC Studio Sculpt it is a very high coverage foundation, I would say it is full coverage, and it has a satin/luminous finish to it. I’m not going to lie, it is a foundation that you can feel on the skin, it is not light at all but I love the finish of it so much that I don’t mind. It is foundation that would better suit a dry/normal skin type; I have combination skin and I love how it looks on me, although if you have oily/very oily skin it might not be your thing so it is better if you ask for a sample at the counter to check how it performs on you.

As much as I love a dewy finish, I have to powder my face everyday but I don’t mind doing it of it is with a great product. I currently only own MAC Mineralize Skinfinish powder and I think it an amazing powder to set your make up with because while it keeps your face shine-free it does not look cakey and most importantly, it does not take away the luminosity of your foundation. 

I think I have fallen back in love with this combo…MAC Studio Sculpt + MSF = match made in heaven!

