January Favourites

DSCF5209

I am so glad January is over! It is time to start thinking about Spring and Summer, although the weather here in the Midwest is giving us a hard time…This month has been very quiet and I haven’t used much make up but there are some items I have really enjoyed using:

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo: I have been fighting break outs for the last 2 or 3 months and I don’t know what can be the cause of them, probably stress or hormonal changes. I have been using different products but I have noticed a huge difference since I started using it. I imagine this is a very strong treatment so if you don’t have acne problems I wouldn’t use it to help those spots we all get every now and then, I guess there has to be better products out there to target that.

Caudalie Vinosource SOS Thirst Quenching Serum: this is such a lovely product! It is great for my dehydrated skin, which I have right now. It does what it says on the tin, it keeps your skin in perfect condition, no dry patches to be seen. I can see myself repurchasing this maaany times.

Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Even Finish Compact Foundation: I adore this foundation even though it is not the best one for winter since it is not moisturizing at all. However, shade Sand is the perfect match for me at the moment and since I started using the Caudalie Serum I think my skin can tolerate this foundation a little bit more. 

Jouer blush in Rose: I have been wearing this a lot this month because it is a beautiful, natural everyday color and most importantly it is a non-fuss colour for those days when you are in a rush or you are too sleepy to think about your make-up. I only have a couple of things from Jouer but it is love, I will definitely be picking up some other things. The blushes have an amazing quality and they last all day on your cheeks.

Rimmel London Scandaleyes eyeshadow in Rich Russet: another easy-to-wear product. The fact that it is a liquid eyeshadow makes the process so easy: put some on your eyelid, blend with your finger and that’s it. This is what I tend to do most days…lazy people like me, Rimmel has our backs with this product!

Rimmel London lipstick in Notting Hill Nude: I picked this up during Christmas in Spain because I had seen it featured in some UK blogs and I am glad I did. It is a beautiful pinky-browny nude, it reminds me a little bit of MAC Patisserie but I would not say they are dupes. Great everyday colour at an afforable price.

As you can see this month has the following motto: the easier, the better. We’ll see how things go in February!

I hope you all had a lovely month and if you live in a place that resembles a freezer, stay warm!

