Empties #1

DSCF4945

I love reading posts like this one because when people use a product until the very last drop they will probably give you an accurate review of how that product performed for them, that is why I want to start doing them myself. Here we go with the first one:

L’Oréal EverCrème Shampoo: I love this shampoo, I already bought a new one after trying a different one from this line and I really want to finish it to start using this one again. I usually don’t have problems with my skin but my scalp is very sensitive and these new L’Oréal shampoos are awesome because they don’t contain nasty stuff. It leaves my hair fresh and clean plus (this is going to sound weird but I don’t know how to explain it) it feels like real hair with a bit of natural volume. After years of using Johnson’s Baby, following my doctor’s advice, you cannot imagine how much I am enjoying using this!

Bioderma and La Roche Posay micellar solutions: La Roche Posay one is a great product but so far nothing can beat Bioderma. I need less cotton pads to remove my make up with Bioderma, although both are great products and very gentle on the skin.

Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Make Up Remover: great drugstore product, it does not irritate my eye area and gets rid of make up very easily and quick. I have used several bottles of this and I will keep repurchasing because for less than $10 it is an amazing product.

Yves Rocher Hydra Vegétal Toner: I didn’t like this product at all. Not gentle on the skin, maybe too astringent and it didn’t leave my face feeling fresh but tight. It was more or less ok during warmer weather but for colder months. You might like it if you have very oily skin; I have combination skin and it definitely wasn’t for me.

Eucerin Intensive Repair Hand Cream: it is AMAZING! I have used 3 or 4 tubes of this and I will keep repurchasing it forever and ever. It really repairs my hands in a couple of days, if you suffer from very dry hands you have to try it. I did a review on it before, if you want to read a little bit more about click here.

Avène Couvrance Foundation: another great product that I like to have in my collection in case my face decides to go crazy with blemishes. Very good for sensitive and combination/oily acne prone skin with medium coverage and demi-matte finish. I also did a review of this before, read it here.

Topshop Brighten Highlighter/Concealer: good product, it does not cover everything but if you don’t have dark under eye circles and just need a tiny bit of concealing and highlighting in the area this is a good product. I wouldn’t repurchase because a have veeery dark under eye circles so I need something with more coverage and color correcting pigments but it is not a bad product at all.

Biotherm Aquasource Moisturizer for Normal/Combination skin: I really enjoyed this moisturizer, it has a gel texture which makes it very refreshing when you apply it. It keeps your skin hydrated and smooth without being too thick or oily. However, I had to stop using it during the summer because my skin was oilier than normal so I found it too heavy and it took it way too long to absorb. I would repurchase it but right now I really want to try different skincare products, I might go back to it at some point though because it is a great moisturizer.

Aveda Botanical Kinetics Purifying Creme Cleanser: again a very good product, very hydrating yet not heavy, it does not leave any oily residue and it smells so natural. I am on my second bottle although I am using two different cleansers at the moment. I LOVE the Botanical Kinetics range, it is very affordable and the products are great for your skin, it is definitely a good place to start if you have just begun taking care of your beautiful faces.

I hope this was helpful in case you were considering trying any of these products and sorry if it was too long! I tried to keep short and straight to the point…I’ll try to do a better job next time 😉

¡Hasta luego!

