Kiko Night Balm

DSCF5102

KIKO Night Balm

DSCF5101

I already introduced you to the KIKO Night Balm here. I bought this the first day I arrived in Spain for the holidays because I hadn’t been taking care of my lips properly since the cold weather started and I read some good things about it online.  I used it on its own for the first few days to see how it performed and I was pleasantly surprised. After 2 or 3 days of using it only at night, before going to bed, the condition of my lips improved a lot. I don’t suffer from extremely dry lips, just the average dryness that comes with winter. However, if you have very dry lips, you might want to try it anyway since it is a purse-friendly product.

It has a very smooth texture, nothing like Nuxe Rêve de Miel which is thick in consistency.  The finish is very glossy so I am not sure if it would be the best option to use under a lipstick. However, if you don’t like lipsticks and prefer glosses, this could be a good option because even though this is not going to add any colour to your lips, they will be glossy  and hydrated.

The KIKO Night Balm retails  for 5,90€/£5,90, although at least in Spain they sometimes have 30% off in the whole store, which they had when I bought mine.  I liked it so much after trying just for a few days that I went back to the store to pick a back up before the sale finished!

Will you give it a go?

