Women in 2013

I wanted to dedicate my last post of the year to women. I found this video on Youtube made by The Representation Project (link to their channel here) and I wanted to share it with you.

A lot has been achieved but we need to move forward. We ALL need to work together to move forward. And yes, I write a blog about make up and beauty, but I don’t want to change who I am, and don’t want to convey the idea that you should do 123876287468724 different things to you body to comply with what the Discourse wants us to be. I am happy with my body and with my face, but I am not going to deny I have my own issues. However, my New Year’s Resolution is to love my body a little more every day and pay less attention to what media and social constructs say about how my body or face should look like.It requires mental exercise and a new way of performing my personality in society, but I am determined to do it.

Happy new year everyone! And if you are tired of “standards”, change them! I will be doing as much as I can and I send you all my strength from here 🙂

