Prepping my lips for NYE

DSCF5117

Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub- KIKO Night Balm- Nuxe Rêve de Miel

Every year I like to sport a bold lip for NYE, and this time is not going to be an exception. To have my lips in perfect condition for a matte red, MAC Russian Red, I have been using these 2 lip balms every single day for the last 2 weeks and also, every other day or every 3 days, I have been using Lush Bubblegum lip scrub. All the products are amazing, Nuxe Rêve de Miel is a cult product as well as the lip scrub but the KIKO Night Balm deserves an honourable mention because this stuff rocks! It hasn’t received all the attention it deserves in the blogsphere so I am planning to do a post about it very soon.  Meanwhile, you can check their webpage here.

Do you have plans for NYE? Will you be wearing nude or bold lips?

