Laura Mercier Colour to Go- Natural Nudes Palette

DSCF5002

Apparently I have been a good girl this year because Santa left this amazing present under the tree! I have been eyeing this for a while and I considered buying it as a present for myself but it was a good idea to wait until Christmas. 

DSCF5004

DSCF5005

DSCF5008

I didn’t own any palette that would do everything: eyes, cheeks and lips. This is a great one to use for everday make up since the colours are very natural. You can do a subtle brown smokey eye with the three eyeshadows, it also contains a cake eyeliner, bronzing powder to contour your cheeks, an amazing pinky coral blush and a very natural and enhancing lip glacé. It is also great for travelling because it is very compact and won’t take a lot of space. I think I am going to get a lot of use out of this palette!

DSCF5017

DSCF5014

DSCF5019

If warm tones are not you thing, there is a cool toned version of this palette. It is not the most purse friendly present though…$50/£31 is a lot, but if you want to treat yourself or other make up junkies, I’m sure you’ll love it!

