Small Drugstore Haul and first impressions

DSCF4056

I did some drugstore shopping last month and I wanted to give you my first impressions after having using these products for a month.

Almay CC Cream in 100 light: I don’t have any opinions on this yet, even though I bought shade 100, it is way too dark for me! We’ll see how it performs during summer.

Almay Liquid Lipbalm in 100 Just Plum Good: I did a small review of this on my blog before, you can read it here. I really like this product, it hydrates your lips and it leaves a beautiful stain once the glossy finish is gone.

Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara in Blackest BlackI love love love this mascara! It is double ended, it has a big brush on one side for the upper lashes and a small one for the lower lashes. I have been using this a lot, it curls them so well and you don’t end up with mascara under your eyes as it happens with others such as the Revlon Lash Potion one.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara in Clear: I bought this product because I was looking for a clear gel for my brows and on the packaging it says it is for both eyelashes and eyebrows. It is ok, I am not very impressed by it but it is does the job…I am considering buying the MAC clear gel, maybe it looks more natural and holds my untamed brows in place!

Rimmel London Exaggerate Shadow Primer: this product was a disappointment. I have very oily eyelids so eyeshadows doesn’t last on me…and this product did nothing to prevent that. If you have less oily lids it might work for you, my girlfriend who has normal-dry skin is using it now, I will keep you posted!

If you are celebrating Christmas, I hope you have a great day/evening! 

¡Felices fiestas a todos!

