November Favourites

DSCF4896

This month has been very stressful and I didn’t really make full use of all the make up that I have, I used the same products pretty much every day. I hope the holidays this month inspire me a little bit more!

First favourite is MAC Studio Sculpt foundation in NC20. I purchased this foundation over the summer and I loved it so when my NC25 started to be a bit dark for me I purchased NC20. I have to say that it still might be a little bit dark but if I use a very small quantity and buff it really well it works for me. Also, I find that NC20 has more pink on it than NC25 so maybe next time I buy NC15 and mix the NC25 and NC15 to get the right colour. It is medium to full coverage and you have to be careful when applying it, if you use a lot of product it might not look very good, but with this foundation you need a very small amount to get good coverage. Next is Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer in 030 Classic Beige. I have very dark undereye circles and this does not cover them fully but this shade, since it is a little bit dark, it definitely helps while brightening the area. For my cheeks I mostly used NARS Penny Lane, which is a cream blush very easy to use and very natural, and for lips MAC Peach Blossom, a pinky nude, very easy to pull off. I am not lying if I say that I have used this lipstick every single day for work since I bought it at the end of October. I always wanted Hue or Creme Cup to work on me but I had to accept that they don’t, but this one is still a pinky nude but a lot warmer than Creme Cup, I think that is why it suits my complexion. Finally for eyes, I got my first MAC quad! I am trying to get into eye makeup, I am definitely not very good at it so I picked browny nudey shades that can be used on their own with a very light hand to start with (All that Glitters, Patina and Era) and then I also got Espresso in case I want to experiment a little bit more (I’m telling you, I am not very good at eye make up!). 

In terms of skincare, I am still in love with Aveda Botanical Kinetics Creme Cleanser, this is my second bottle and I love it. It really leaves your skin clean without drying it. And since winter is already here (as you can see in the picture) I bought the Aveda Intensive Hydrating Masque. I have only used it 3 times but I really like it because it does the job and my skin really need a little bit of help with hydration due to the extreme cold outside and the crazy heating in my workplace.

Finally, this month has been really crazy so I didn’t use many nail polishes, actually only this one which is OPI Hoodoo Voodoo?!, a nice dark pink with a hint of burgundy maybe? I am not very good at describing colours…

I hope your November was great and happy December everyone!

