Cleansing Routine

DSCF3815

La Roche Posay Micellar Solution- Aveda Botanical Kinetics Creme Cleanser- Mario Badescu Facial Spray- Aveda Botanical Kinetics Exfoliant

I have been using these products for a while now and I would like to give you my opinion about them.

MORNING: I wash my face with the Aveda Purifying Creme Cleanser, from the Botanical Kinetics range. I love the smell of it, very herbal and natural. It is for normal to dry skin and even though I have normal to combination (a bit oily sometimes) it woks perfect for me, my skin feels nice and moistured without being oily at all. I am running out of it and I think I will repurchase this one once I finish this bottle. After that I use the Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater to hydrate my skin and prepare it for my moisturizer. I am in love with these two products and a little goes a long way so good value for money.

EVENING: as soon as I get home I remove my make up with La Roche Posay Micellar Solution. I have used Bioderma for a year or so and the last time I went to the chemist to repurchase it La Roche Posay had an offer so I decided to try it. It is a good product, it does the job, but I have to say I prefer Bioderma. Once I finish this one I am thinking about giving Clinique Take the Day Off balm a go, we’ll see if I change my mind…Right after that I wash my face with the Aveda cleanser again and then I use the Aveda Exfoliant, but only 3 or 4 times a week. Lastly, I spray the Mario Badescu Rosewater and I am ready for my moisturizer.

I have been using these products for a while and I am very happy with the results! The only thing I am trying to beat now are some pimples on my chin. I am using some products to get rid of them so if they work I will let you know.

If you are as lost as I am in the skincare realm and you have doubts about cleansing routines or anything skincare related, you MUST check Caroline Hirons blog, she is THE expert and I learned about Aveda products (and how to take care of my face in general) thanks to her blog.

The Aveda range is available online at Nordstrom or you can find it in Aveda salons as well. The products featured above are 20$ each. For La Roche Posay, you can check the stores that retail their products on their website. To buy Mario Badescu products you can do it on their website here or maybe they have them in some local stores. The facial spray retails for 12$.

Have you tried any of these?

