They are here! Revlon Matte Balms

DSCF3981

After falling in love with their original Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains, the matte version has arrived! I was doing the groceries the other day and I saw them in the shelves, I couldn’t believe it! I knew they were launching them but I wasn’t aware of the date of release. I swatched them and I came home with this one.

Revlon Matte2

It might not be the most suitable colour for Fall but I wear the lipsticks I love all year round. It is vibrant, fuchsia pink, brighter than it appears in the photosand almost a bit neon (I thinks that is why the camera is not picking the colour very well), but I find it suits my complexion really well.

The formula is great, not particularly drying on the lips and it lasts for ages. The colour range is not amazing for my tastes but I am sure I will be picking up at least one more…at least!

Together with these they also released a glossy version, the Lacquer Balms, but after swatching some of them I found them too shimmery for me.

They retail for 7,19$ in my local supermarket.

Will you be picking up any of these?

